Fri, 05/03/2019 - 17:08


The University of Minnesota is governed by a 12-member Board of Regents, with all Regents being elected to six-year terms by the Minnesota State Legislature. The Twin Cities campus is led by the president, and all of the campuses fall under the leadership of the president of the University of Minnesota, who also acts as the ex-officio, non-voting president of the Board of Regents. Crookston, Duluth, Morris and Rochester are each led by a chancellor. The University executive vice president and provost serves as chief academic officer for the system and is provost of the Twin Cities campus. 

Board of Regents

Board of Regents

Board of Regents

President Joan Gabel

President Joan T.A. Gabel

Office of the President

mary holz-clause

Chancellor Mary Holz-Clause

Crookston Campus

Interim Chancellor David McMillan sitting while smiling at a table with his hands folded together

Interim Chancellor David McMillan

Duluth Campus

Chancellor Janet Schrunk Ericksen 

Acting Chancellor Janet Schrunk Ericksen 

Morris Campus

Chancellor Lori Carrell

Chancellor Lori Carrell

Rochester Campus